The Advisory Board has several responsibilities to govern the Little Thompson Watershed Coalition:

  • Approves strategic directions for the LTWC.
  • Champions communication between the LTWC and government representatives.
  • As needed, determines how funds and volunteers will be allocated to restoration work.
  • Oversees the design and implementation of watershed changes.
  • Coordinates volunteer activities in the watershed.
  • Champions restoration issues with the appropriate governmental agencies.
  • Provides guidance and information for the consulting firm doing the Master Plan for the watershed.
  • Ensures landowners and stakeholders in the watershed have a voice in the Master Plan.
  • Oversees finding and acquiring funds and volunteers.
  • Manages media and fund raising initiatives.
  • Ensures landowners and stakeholders in the watershed are aware of restoration activities.
  • Ensures the integrity and accuracy of all financial transactions that occur during the restoration process.
Advisory Board
Chris Sturm

Colorado Water Conservation Board (CWCB)

Dawn Hagan  Resident – Blue Mountain reach
Denise Cote Resident – Blue Mountain reach
Denise Grimm  Boulder County
Donald Moore Department of Homeland Security – Emergency Management (DHSEM)

Doug Spence

 Resident – Boulder County reach
Gerald Fearn  Community Partner
Gordon Gilstrap  Former Steering Committee Chair, Community Partner
Jeff Crane  Consultant on the State’s Technical Assistance Team
Jeffrey Moline

 Boulder County

Julie Cozad   Weld County

KC McFerson

 Colorado Department of Local Affairs (DOLA)
Larry Glover  Community Partner
Laura Emerson  Big Thompson Conservation District, Treasurer for Big Thompson Watershed Coalition
Shayle Nelson   Larimer County
Tim Katers Colorado Department of Local Affairs (DOLA)